Sushi Rock – Japanese Cuisine

Many years ago I used to think seaweed salad was gross. I mean, it looks so slimy and creepy and it’s seaweed, right? Wrong! It is delicious and I am now proudly addicted to it. Same goes for pretty much any other Japanese dish you can find at your local sushi restaurant.

One of my personal favourites is Sushi Rock on Yonge St. just north of Eglinton Ave. It’s got an excellent selection of sushi rolls, sushi combos and bento boxes (if you’re really hungry).  It’s not an All-You-Can-Eat type of restaurant but I find their special rolls are very filling, especially when you get the edamame and other appetizers.

I usually get the same things when I go there, but this time we ordered a new appetizer: Eggplant in Miso Sauce. If you love eggplant, you have to get this! it was amazingly delicious!

3 thoughts on “Sushi Rock – Japanese Cuisine

  1. Pingback: Sushi Making Class at Wabora Restaurant | fotog foodie

Leave a comment