First Day of Spring… This is some kind of joke, right?

Today is the first day of spring. Here in Toronto, it snowed. Not a lot, but it snowed. That’s not what the first day of spring should be. I want to see the sun, and hear birds chirping, and be able to leave my gloves and hat and winter coat at home. But no. Not just yet.

I’ve been MIA from blogging for longer than I intended to, but this winter has really got me down. I barely tolerate winter as is, being from a warm climate, and this winter has been the coldest in 25 years! During winter I have very little motivation, for anything really. I go to work and come home in the dark, and feel like I should be going to bed. I feel I should be hibernating for a few months and not even going outside once. My dog would probably complain though…

Now that spring is here, kind of, I hope to be back to my regular blogging schedule. I have missed you my fellow bloggers, I have missed your mouth-watering recipes and awe-inspiring photography. And now I’m back!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

4 thoughts on “First Day of Spring… This is some kind of joke, right?

Leave a Reply

