The Perfect Guacamole

Maybe this is a bold statement, but for me this is the perfect guacamole. And perfection is relative after all. Do you have a perfect guacamole recipe?

guacamole-dip

Guacamole Recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 3 avocados – peeled, pitted, and mashed
  • 1 lime – juiced
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup onion – diced
  • 3 tbsp fresh cilantro – chopped
  • 2 plum tomatoes – diced
  • 1 tsp garlic – minced
  • 1 pinch ground cayenne pepper

Preparation:

  1. In a medium bowl, mash together the avocados, lime juice, and salt.
  2. Add everything else and mix well. Done!
  3. Refrigerate 1 hour for best flavour, or serve immediately.

Recipe source: Allrecipes.com

4 thoughts on “The Perfect Guacamole

  1. Yum! I usually add red bell pepper to mine. I love your idea to add cayenne, though! I have some avocados, and was going to make my usual guac, but I think I’m going to have to try that addition! Looks like a tasty recipe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

