Jalapeño Tuna Enchilada

I found this recipe in the Food and Drink magazine, it was an ad for Clover Leaf tuna. I usually don’t pay much attention to ads, I’ll admit, but I’m glad I tried this recipe.  It was super quick, prep time of about 5 minutes (less if you already have shredded cheese) and cook time of 2 minutes! Can’t beat that for a quick dinner or lunch.

I doubled the original recipe because my boyfriend and I are healthy eaters and we wanted two each. I also added black beans.

Jalapeño Tuna Enchilada Recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 2 cans of Clover Leaf Jalapeño Tuna
  • 2 cups of shredded cheese (mozzarella and cheddar)
  • 1 cup of spicy salsa
  • 4 corn or flour tortillas
  • 4 tbsp of sour cream
  • 1 cup of black beans
  • Cilantro to garnish

Preparation:

  1. In a medium saucepan combine tuna with black beans, half of the salsa and cheese over high heat for 3 minutes.
  2. Spoon the mixture evenly over the tortillas, roll and place in baking dish.
  3. Top the tortillas with remaining salsa and cheese.
  4. Broil for 2 minutes and it’s done! Serve with sour cream and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

