bacon pancakes

Cooking with Friends: Bacon Pancakes

How can pancakes be better? With bacon! So why not put the bacon IN the pancakes? Yes, it’s genius!

My boyfriend makes the best pancakes. I, on the other hand, always mess them up so this is his job now. He came across this genius idea so we had to try it and the result was savory sweet deliciousness!


 

Bacon Pancakes:

Ingredients:

  • 1 package bacon
  • 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 3 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 1/4 cups milk
  • 3 tbsp melted butter
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla extract

Preparation:

  1. Cut bacon strips in half and cook however you like – in oven or in a pan
  2. Mix flour, baking powder, salt and sugar
  3. Beat egg thoroughly and add milk
  4. Make well in centre of dry ingredients and add egg-milk mixture. Add melted butter and vanilla
  5. Stir quickly until batter is just mixed but still lumpy
  6. Place cooked bacon strips on heated pan and drop 1/4 cup of pancake batter on top of each strip
  7. Cook pancakes until bubbles start to show and the bottom in golden brown
  8. Flip pancake and brown the other side
  9. Serve with more bacon and maple syrup and enjoy!
11 thoughts on “Cooking with Friends: Bacon Pancakes

  1. Wow…I make pancakes every Sat but never think of putting the bacon in while I make them. Gonna try that next. I moved gurrrl…trying to get used to wordpress.org. Follow me there if you like (travelstylefood.com) it’s by email or bloglovin though! Emma/recipe pal xx

  2. Pingback: Good Eats | SC Surf Butler

    • Thank you so much for trying this recipe and creating a post! That’s the first time someone has done that – you’re my first! lol! 🙂
      I’m so thrilled that you liked it and my other recipes too!

      • It really means a lot to me when my readers give me feedback, so thank you! I would love to know what you think of the pizza and if you modify the recipe at all to make it your own, so let me know! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Cooking with Friends: Banana Walnut Pancakes | fotog foodie

Leave a Reply

