very inspiring blog award

Very Inspiring Blog Award

I’ve been nominated for the very inspiring blog award, and that’s pretty damn cool! Thank you for nominating me Louise and Emma, I’m humbled. This blog was started so there can be some sort of database of the things I cook, and practice photography. The fact that people like it, follow it (104 followers now!), and enjoy it is a very nice bonus.

The list of blogs below is just a subset of the blogs I follow and love. I have discovered so many great recipes, tips and ideas from the blogs I follow. They inspire me, motivate me and make me feel like I am part of a special food-loving community, which is also very cool. So, thank you!

very inspiring blog award

Here are the rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State seven things about yourself.
4. Nominate fifteen other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Nominations in no particular order:

7 things about me

1. Frogs scare me – childhood trauma
2. If I could have 20 dogs, I would
3. I live in the best city ever – Toronto
4. Lamb is my favorite meat
5. Bread is my weakness
6. Creating is something I have to do: food, jewellery, art
7. Food is my religion – I practice every day

5 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blog Award

  1. Congrats gurl! You got too nominations, even better! 🙂 Love the photography. I need to invest in a good camera! Interesting fact about lamb there…I tried it recently and although I practically eat everything, it was a little too soft for me! xx

    • Thank you! I was lucky enough to get a camera donated to me from my dad 😛 I am working towards getting another lens now.
      Lamb definitely has its own flavour and not everyone likes it. Have you ever tried goat? It’s similar in taste but not as soft.

Leave a Reply

