Slow Cooker Cuban Flank Steak

Pay attention to the measurements, people! I didn’t. And I added 2 teaspoons of chili powder instead of 2 tablespoons. Not impressed with myself as I feel I have ruined the dish. Now I have to add some Sriracha or other hot chili sauce to make it taste good.

Overall the recipe is easy and my kitchen smelled wonderfully while it was cooking. My friend K., who originally gave me this recipe, happened to make this at the same time as me. So, I got to taste what it would (should!) taste like with proper seasoning – it was delicious.

2 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Cuban Flank Steak

  1. Pingback: Flank Steak Quesadillas | fotog foodie

Leave a Reply

