creamy asparagus leek soup

Creamy Asparagus Soup

Soup during winter is the best. I’m always looking for a new creamy soup recipe, I like to exercise my immersion blender. I’ve never used leeks before and I wanted to know what it was all about. Good old YouTube helped me with out to clean leeks, because I had no clue. Now I know how to clean leeks like a pro.

I skipped the pine nuts because I am a little allergic but otherwise stuck to the recipe. You can find the recipe here.

This soup is 93 calories per serving – if you’re concerned with that sort of thing. But it is delicious no less!

2 thoughts on “Creamy Asparagus Soup

Leave a Reply

